Comptes Rendus

Editorial Team

Comptes Rendus Chimie are published under the editorial and legal responsability of the French Academy of Sciences.


Director of Publication

Antoine Triller*
Permanent Secretary of the French Académie des sciences for the Second Division (Chemical, biological and medical sciences and their applications)


Editor in chief

Pierre Braunstein*
Institut de Chimie de Strasbourg, Université de Strasbourg, France


Associate Editors

Azzedine Bousseksou*
Laboratoire de Chimie de Coordination, CNRS Toulouse, France
Coordination chemistry, chemistry-physics interface, molecular chemistry, inorganic and organometallic chemistry, materials chemistry, spectroscopy, molecular electronics, molecular magnetism

Janine Cossy*
Laboratoire de Chimie organique, ESPCI Paris, France
Organic chemistry, synthesis methods, multi-step synthesis, enantioselective synthesis, enzymatic reactions, organometallic catalysis, organocatalysis, radical reactions, photochemical reactions, thermal reactions, rearrangements, natural products


Scientific Board

The scientific committee of Comptes Rendus Chimie is composed of members of the Academy of Sciences and external researchers, all internationally renowned scientists, specialized in various fields of chemistry. These associate editors participate in the evaluation of manuscripts submitted to the journal by contacting experts in the field, by reviewing the articles themselves, or by deciding on their editorial future based on the reviewers' reports.

The composition of the journal's scientific committee is updated at the beginning of each calendar year, when each member indicates to the editor-in-chief whether he or she wishes to continue his or her participation.


Members of the scientific committee:

Rick D. Adams
University of South Carolina, Columbia, USA

Didier Astruc*
Institut des sciences moléculaires, Université de Bordeaux/CNRS, France

Guy Bertrand*
USCD/CNRS Joint Research Chemistry Laboratory, University of California at San Diego, La Jolla, USA

Bruno Chaudret*
Laboratoire de physique et chimie de nano-objets, Université de Toulouse, France

Avelino Corma*
Institut de technologie chimique, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain

Patrick Couvreur*
Université Paris Saclay, France

Stefanie Dehnen
Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany

Paul J. Dyson
Institut des sciences et ingénierie chimiques, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Odile Eisenstein*
Institut Charles-Gerhardt, Université Montpellier-II, France

Marc Fontecave*
Laboratoire de chimie des processus biologiques, Collège de France, France

Pierre Grandclaudon
Université de Lille, France

Robert Guillaumont*
Université Paris-Saclay, France

Paul Knochel*
Ludwig-Maximilians Universität, Germany

Daniel Mansuy*
Laboratoire de chimie et biochimie pharmacologiques et toxicologiques, France

Bernard Meunier*
Laboratoire de chimie de coordination, Université de Toulouse, France

Armando J. L. Pombeiro
Instituto Superior Técnico, Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal

Michel Pouchard*
Institut de chimie de la matière condensée, Université Bordeaux-I, France

Didier Roux*
Département recherche et innovation de Saint-Gobain, Mérignac, France

João Rocha
Instituto de Materiais, Universidade de Aveiro, Portugal

Clément Sanchez*
Laboratoire de chimie de la matière condensée de Paris, Collège de France, France

Philippe Sautet*
Laboratoire de chimie, École normale supérieure de Lyon, France

Jean-Pierre Sauvage*
Institut de science et d’ingénierie supramoléculaires, Université de Strasbourg, France

Patrice Simon*
Centre Inter-universitaire de recherche et d’ingénierie des matériaux, Université de Toulouse, France

Pierre Sinaÿ*
Laboratoire de chimie organique, Sorbonne Université, France


*members of the Academy of Sciences

(Last update : January 2023)